ERASMUS+ programme

The status of an Erasmus student applies to students who satisfy the Erasmus eligibility criteria and who have been selected by their university to spend an Erasmus study period abroad at a partner university in Europe. Both universities must have an Erasmus University Charter awarded by the European Commission. Erasmus+ programme gives students an opportunity to study for a period of 3 to 12 months at a university or higher education institution in another participating country within the framework of agreed arrangements between universities. The time spent in the other country is fully recognized in the originating university, thanks to European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS). Students also receive an Erasmus Student Charter which outlines their rights as visiting students and the obligations which they must fulfill at their host institution.

The number of Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreements is up to 850 with universities in 28 countries. You are welcome to join our family of about 24 000 students studying at all 13 faculties.
More about Erasmus+ in Slovakia can be found on the web page of the Slovak Academic Association for International Cooperation and the European Commission.

Erasmus+ Programme offers two two types of mobilities:

1. mobility for students from programme countries KA103 (EU countries and other eligible countries)

step-by-step procedure to study

2. mobility for students from partner countries KA107 (Ukraine, Serbia)

procedure to study